About the project

You are holding the special edition of the «Restaurant Navigator» handbook. This handbook is a direct descendant to the Insider.Moscow project, which I founded five years ago. My team and I started as a bunch of independent gastro critics. We paid our restaurant bills from our pockets and were mostly sober-minded (and at times peppered) in our opinions. Soon both guests and owners of restaurants started to trust our reviews. Some brilliant writers joined our team, our publications gathered thousands of views and even more reposts in social media.

We tried to be thorough when making this handbook. So we included not only trendy or recently opened places, but also long-term residents clubs, renowned restaurants, amazing khinkali places, speakeasy bars and dance places, and last but not the least high life and stupendously extra spots that Moscow is known for.

This edition was made in partnership with Discover.Moscow project to help tourists easily navigate in an ocean of Moscow restaurants. Of course, we had to limit the choice to only 200 restaurants, so we had to pick ones that located near the main tourist attractions and places. But we can assure you these places are ones worth visiting.

We tried to make the navigation system in our handbook as transparent as possible. So there are labels we assign to every place, highlights made in bold in the restaurant's description and our rating system.

We were inspired by the ZAGAT guide from which we've borrowed their 30 points rating system. The ratings are assigned through collaborative efforts of editors of the «Restaurant Navigator» who came to us from Insider.Moscow, a judging panel of 25 persons and readers of Insider.Moscow. Undoubtedly, any restaurant rating is a subjective opinion of the reviewer. Having that in mind, we still tried to organize the results and create a clear system divided into three categories: Food, Design and Service.

Our team and I wish you a pleasant reading. We hope that you can find new restaurants and bars through this guide, of which you had no idea they existed or an easy answer to the eternal question "Where shall we dine?".


Chief Editor

Mikhail Lopatin

Mikhail Lopatin

О проекте

Вы находитесь на сайте пилотного выпуск справочника «Ресторанный навигатор». Эта книга является прямым наследием проекта Insider.Moscow, который был основан мной пять лет назад. Я и моя команда начинали как облако независимых гастрокритиков, которые сами оплачивали свои чеки и были весьма трезвы (а иногда и остры) в своих оценках. Вскоре к нашему мнению стали прислушиваться и гости, и рестораторы. Мы обросли замечательными авторами, наши материал собирали сотни тысяч просмотров и десятки тысяч репостов в социальных сетях.

В какой-то момент нам стало тесно в формате обыкновенной рецензии на ресторан. И мы решили сделать первый настощий ресторанный рейтинг. Мы точно не хотели писать о лучших 100, лучших 200 или лучших 300 ресторанах Москвы. Мы хотели написать про практически все интересные места Москвы и дать читателю понятную систему навигации, для того чтобы он мог ориентироваться в океане московских ресторанов.

Мы постарались сделать книгу максимально полной, включив туда не только модные или новые места, но и клубы-старожилы, рестораны, которым давно ничего не надо доказывать, гениальные хинкальные, подпольные бары и места с танцами. Не забывая про светскую жизнь и тяжелый люкс, которыми так славится Москва.

В «Ресторанном навигаторе» более 1000 ресторанов и все фудмаркеты с рынками, которые успели открыться к концу весны 2019 года. Мы вдохновлялись гидом ZAGAT, откуда позаимствовали 30-балльную систему оценки. В оценке ресторана принимают участие редакция «Ресторанного навигатора», которая сложилась за пять лет работы Insider.Moscow, экспертный совет из 25 человек и читатели Insider.Moscow. Безусловно, любая оценка ресторана — дело субъективное. Но мы попытались систематизировать все полученные результаты и разложить их по понятной системе в категориях Еда, Дизайн и Сервис.

Вся наша команда и я желаем вам приятного чтения. Мы надеемся, что с помощью этой книги вы сможете открыть для себя те рестораны и бары, о которых даже не подозревали, или просто ответить на вечный вопрос «Куда сходить на ужин?».


Главный редактор

Михаил Лопатин

Главный редактор Михаил Лопатин

Контакты

info@restnavigator.com

По вопросам рекламы:
sales@restnavigator.com